Congratulations to the following 2020 St. Ansgar seniors on their scholarship and award achievement! If there is any student who has received scholarship or award recognition and is not listed here, please contact the Enterprise Journal and we will include them in the June 20 edition of the newspaper.

Recipients of St. Ansgar Scholarship Fund General Scholarships:

Carissa Blake, John May, Caleb Brumm Madison Minnis, Collin Brumm, Jadyn North, Cade Duckert, Dakota Patterson, Teryssa Garcia, Hannah Patterson, Erik Gerdts, Emma Retterath, Jolene Hansen, Megan Schmidt, Shelby Heimer, Montanah Scott, Emily Hemann, Jack Sievert, Avery Hendrickson, Sawyer Smith, Joshua Hobkirk, Ryan Wagner, Brecken Huisman-Buringrud, Elsa Warrington, Preston Isler, Adam Williams, Sam Juenger, Mark Williams

St. Ansgar Scholarship Fund Additional Scholarships:

Barb Williams Memorial Scholarship:  Carissa Blake

Donal Halvorson Scholarship:   Sam Juenger

Donor Scholarship:  Teryssa Garcia and Emma Retterath

Elizabeth S. Halvorson Scholarship:  Ryan Wagner

Gerald “Jerry” Schotanus Memorial Scholarship:  TBD

LR Falk Scholarship:  Caleb Brumm and Erik Gerdts

Space Age Tool and Mfg. Scholarship:  John May and Jack Sievert

St. Ansgar Medical Clinic Scholarship:  Carissa Blake and Jolene Hansen

Additional Local Scholarships:

Brat Trot Scholarship:  Shelby Heimer

Good Samaritan Minona Zellmer Memorial Scholarship:  Carissa Blake and Jolene Hansen

Maurine Moore Scholarship:  Ryan Wagner

Mitchell County Farm Bureau Scholarship:  Erik Gerdts

Mitchell County 4-H Martin & Josephine Fabricius Achievement Scholarship: Caleb Brumm and Erik Gerdts

Mitchell County 4-H Neil Wubben Memorial Scholarship:  Brecken Huisman-Buringrud

Mitchell County Regional Health Center Foundation Scholarship:  Carissa Blake

Omnitel “You Rock” Scholarship:  Jack Sievert

Ralph Ramsey Scholarship:  Jack Sievert

Sons of the American Legion Scholarship:  Caleb Brumm and Ryan Wagner

St. Ansgar Faculty Scholarships: Joshua Hobkirk and Megan Schmidt

St. Ansgar IC Club Scholarship:  Emily Hemann

Steve Pope Scholarship:  Joshua Staley

Worth County Casino Scholarship:  Carissa Blake

NIACC Foundation Scholarships

Del and Mary Laudner Scholarship: Dakotah Patterson

Glen and Penny Krogh Scholarship:  Carissa Blake and Collin Brumm

Helen Perkins Thompson Scholarship:  Elsa Warrington

NIACC Area 2 Scholarship:  Carissa Blake

NIACC Link Scholarships: Carissa Blake, Sawyer Smith

NIACC President’s Scholarship: Carissa Blake, Collin Brumm, Cade Duckert, Bree Thomas

Noreen H. Barkema Tuition Scholarship:  Jolene Hansen

Robert and Lois Bergland Scholarship: Steven Kisley

Rollo C. Keithahn Memorial Scholarship:  Madison Minnis

Schaefer Building Trades Scholarship: Sawyer Smith

Additional Awards, Honors and Recognitions:

Bernie Saggau Award:  Jack Sievert

Choral Award: Ryan Wagner

Iowa Bar Association Citizenship Award:  Jack Sievert

Iowa Governor’s Scholar Award:  Erik Gerdts

John Philip Sousa Award: Joshua Staley

KIMT Scholastic All Star Award:   Erik Gerdts and Jack Sievert

Leonard Bernstein Award:  Jadyn North

Life Serve Red Cord “Donor of Distinction” Awards:  Carissa Blake, Jolene Hansen, Megan Schmidt, Montanah Scott, and Joshua Staley

Life Serve Blood Drive Scholarship: Megan Schmidt

Marine Corps Academic Excellence Award:  Erik Gerdts

Marine Corps Distinguished Athlete Awards:  Hannah Patterson and Jack Sievert

Marine Corps Semper Fidelis Award:  Hannah Patterson

Globe Gazette Academic Subject Recognition Awards:

Art: Jadyn North

Female Athlete: Hannah Patterson

Male Athlete: Jack Sievert

Language Arts: Ryan Wagner

Math: Collin Brumm

Music: Joshua Staley

Science: Erik Gerdts

Social Studies: Avery Hendrickson

Technical: John May

Top of Iowa Conference Senior Awards:

Superintendent’s Award:

Top 5 ACT Scores:  Collin Brumm, Erik Gerdts, Avery Hendrickson, Jack Sievert, and Ryan Wagner

Academic Subject Recognition:

Band and Choir:  Ryan Wagner

Business: Emily Hemann

English/Language Arts:  Shelby Heimer

Math: Erik Gerdts

Science: Collin Brumm

Social Science: Jack Sievert

Speech and Drama: Jadyn North

Visual Arts: Montanah Scott

Vocational: Dakotah Patterson

Top of Iowa Conference All-Academic Team Awards:

Collin Brumm, Erik Gerdts, Avery Hendrickson, Samuel Juenger, John May, Madison Minnis, Hannah Patterson, Montanah Scott,  Jack Sievert, Sawyer Smith,  and Ryan Wagner

Individual Student Scholarship Recognitions:

Carissa Blake:  Mayo Clinic Health Systems Health Care Auxiliary Scholarship

Caleb Brumm: NuWay K & H Cooperative Scholarship; Northern Country Co-op Class of 2020 Scholarship

Erik Gerdts:  NuWay K & H Cooperative Scholarship, Northern Country Co-op Class of 2020 Scholarship

Jack Sievert:  Iowa Banker’s Association Scholarship; US JCI Senate Scholarship; Morningside College Trustee Scholarship; Morningside College Achievement Award; Morningside College Football Athletic Scholarship, and the Morningside College Visit Scholarship

Ryan Wagner: University of Northern Iowa Panther Impact Award; UNI Social and Behavioral Science Scholarship


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.